Movies are our passion

they lead us into extraordinary worlds and help us to find new perceptions

they entertain, challenge, and enhance our awareness.

We give our authors and directors the platform to achieve their visions

and let their stories run into the real world.

Therefore stands our name:

DEPARTURES Film.

Profile

DEPARTURES Film is a film production company established in Leipzig in 2010 by producers Undine Filter and Thomas Král. It focuses on the development and production of high-quality films of first time and established filmmakers for the national and international market.
The company produced and co-produced a line of internationally acclaimed and successful films. OF DOGS AND HORSES by Thomas Stuber won a Student Oscar for the Best Foreign Short and the German Short Film Award. ROCKER by Marian Crisan competed for the Kuxta New Director’s Award at the San Sebastian IFF in 2012. FAIR PLAY by Andrea Sedláčková premiered in Competition at Karlovy Vary IFF 2014 and A HEAVY HEART by Thomas Stuber was screened at IFF Toronto in 2015 and recieved three Lolas at the German Film Awards 2016 including Best Feature Film in Silver.
Our recent co-productions 3 DAYS IN QUIBERON by Emily Atef and IN THE AISLES by Thomas Stuber premiered at Berlinale’s Official Competition 2018.

DEPARTURES Film’s upcoming projects are:

PASSED BY CENSOR (Director: Serhat Karaaslan)
THE FACE (Director: Markus Imboden)
THE DISAPPEARED (Director: Ramin Matin)
MADAME LE DOCTEUR (Director: Thomas Stuber)

Team

Undine Filter
Producer

Undine worked for various production companies. Her previous work at Pallas Film, Twenty Twenty Vision and Egoli Tossell Film includes titles such as BLACK DEATH (Christopher Smith), THE LAST STATION (Michael Hoffman), CARLOS – THE JACKAL (Olivier Assayas) and AJAMI (Scandar Copti, Yaron Shani). In 2016 Undine was Producer on the Move at Cannes Film Festival. Undine holds a Master’s degree in dramatics and cultural communication as well as in English and American studies of Berlin’s Humboldt University. She is a voting member of the German and the European Film Academy.

Thomas Král
Producer

Thomas has more than 15 years of experience working as a location manager, production manager and line producer on productions such as IRINA PALM (Sam Garbarski), FOUR MINUTES (Chris Kraus), THE WORLD IS BIG (Stephan Komandarev) and THE COUNTRY TEACHER (Bogdan Slama). Thomas graduated with a Master’s degree in media engineering. He is a voting member of the German and the European Film Academy.

Paulina Klebanova
General Manager

Paulina studied Film and 3D Animation at SAE -School of Audio engineering in Leipzig. After finishing her studies with a bachelor degree, she studied media psychology at Business School Berlin in Potsdam. In 2016 she recieved a masters degree there. In 2013 parallel to her studies she started to work for DEPARTURES Film as project coordinator and since 2018 she is General Manager of DEPARTURES Film.

Filme sind unsere Leidenschaft.

Sie entführen in fremde Welten und verhelfen zu neuen Sichtweisen.

Sie unterhalten, hinterfragen und prägen unser Bewusstsein.

Wir bieten unseren Autoren und Regisseuren eine Plattform ihre Visionen umzusetzen

damit ihre Filme in die Welt aufbrechen.

Dafür steht unser Name:

DEPARTURES Film.

Profil

DEPARTURES Film ist eine unabhängige Filmproduktionsfirma, die im Jahre 2010 von den Produzenten Undine Filter und Thomas Král in Leipzig gegründet wurde. DEPARTURES Film entwickelt und produziert Kino- und Fernsehfilme für den nationalen und internationalen Markt. Dabei arbeiten die beiden Produzenten sowohl mit etablierten als auch mit jungen Filmemachern zusammen.
DEPARTURES Film produzierte und koproduzierte eine Reihe von international ausgezeichneten und erfolgreichen Filmen. Der Kurzfilm VON HUNDEN UND PFERDEN in der Regie von Thomas Stuber wurde mit dem Student Academy Award und dem Deutschen Filmpreis ausgezeichnet. ROCKER von Marian Crisan wurde auf dem Internationalen Filmfestival San Sebastian für den KUXTA AWARD New Director’s nominiert. FAIR PLAY von Andrea Sedláčková lief im offiziellen Wettbewerb des Internationalen Filmfestivals Karlovy Vary und ging als tschechischer Beitrag in das Rennen um den Oscar® 2015 für den besten nicht-englischsprachigen Film. HERBERT von Thomas Stuber feierte seine Premiere auf dem Internationalen Film Festival Toronto 2015 und gewann 2016 den deutschen Filmpreis in drei Kategorien, darunter Bester Spielfilm in Silber.

DEPARTURES Films aktuelle Projekte:

SIE NANNTEN IHN SPENCER (Regie: Karl-Martin Pold)
PASSED BY CENSOR (Regie: Serhat Karaaslan)
3 TAGE IN QUIBERON (Regie: Emily Atef)
IN DEN GÄNGEN (Regie: Thomas Stuber)
THE FACE (Regie: Markus Imboden)
THE DISAPPEARED (Regie: Ramin Matin)
DIE ÄRZTIN (Regie: Thomas Stuber)

Team

Undine Filter
Geschäftsführerin und Produzentin

Undine Filter arbeitete für verschiedene Filmproduktionen wie Pallas Film, Twenty Twenty Vision und Egoli Tossell Film. Im Rahmen dieser Zusammenarbeiten wirkte sie an Filmen wie BLACK DEATH (Christopher Smith), THE LAST STATION (Michael Hoffman), CARLOS – THE JACKAL (Olivier Assayas) und AJAMI (Scandar Copti, Yaron Shani) mit, bevor sie 2010 DEPARTURES Film gründete. 2016 war Undine Filter Producerin on the Move in Cannes. Undine Filter hat einen Magister-Abschluss in den Fachgebieten Theaterwissenschaft / Kulturelle Kommunikation und Anglistik / Amerikanistik. Sie ist Mitglied der Deutschen Filmakademie und der Europäischen Filmakademie.

Thomas Král
Produzent

Thomas Král war über 15 Jahren als Aufnahmeleiter, Produktionsleiter und Herstellungsleiter tätig und hat in diesen Funktionen an internationalen Filmprojekten mitgewirkt, wie u.a. IRINA PALM (Sam Garbarski), 4 MINUTEN (Chris Kraus), THE WORLD IS BIG (Stephan Komandarev) und THE COUNTRY TEACHER (Bogdan Slama). 2010 gründete er gemeinsam mit Undine Filter DEPARTURES Film. Thomas Král ist Diplomingenieur im Bereich Medientechnik und ist Mitglied der Deutschen Filmakademie und der Europäischen Filmakademie.

Paulina Klebanova
Produktionskoordinatorin

Paulina Klebanova studierte Film und 3D Animation an der SAE – School of Audio Engineering in Leipzig. Nach einem erfolgreichen Bachelor Abschluss dort, studierte sie Medienpsychologie an der Business School in Potsdam und erwarb 2016 ihren Master. Seit 2013 ist Paulina Klebanova für die DEPARTURES Film als Projektkoordinatorin tätig.